NHL logo

A detailed view of the NHL logo on the back of the goal netting before the game between the Washington Capitals and the Toronto Maple Leafs at Capital One Arena on October 16, 2019 in Washington, DC.

LAS VEGAS (FOX5) -- The NHL Draft will take place virtually Oct. 6 and Oct. 7, the league announced in a tweet Friday.

The first round is scheduled for 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET) on Oct. 6. Rounds 2-7 will be held at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET) on Oct. 7.

Free agency will open Oct. 9 at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET).

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.