Venetian exterior

(Venetian Las Vegas)

LAS VEGAS (FOX5) -- The Venetian on the Las Vegas Strip is welcoming back the return of live entertainment at the property with a new holiday show.

According to a news release, "This is Christmas" will debut at the Venetian Theatre beginning Nov. 27.

The production is described as a holiday show with a "stellar cast of Broadway stars and 'American Idol' finalists."

According to the release, "This is Christmas" will feature performances from "American Idol" season 2 finalist Lou Gazzara, award-winning Broadway star Randal Keith, Las Vegas performer Jaclyn McSpadden, master magician Ben Stone, "American Idol" season 3 finalist Jasmine Trias, "American Idol" season 5 semi-finalist Laura Suzanne Wright, and acclaimed director, producer and performer Eric Jordan Young.

Tickets ranging in price from $69.95 to $99.95, plus applicable fees, go on sale to the public Tuesday, Nov. 3 at 10 a.m. PST. Tickets will be available for purchase online at Venetian.com or Ticketmaster.com, in person at any Venetian or Palazzo Box Office, or by calling 702-414-9000 or 866-641-7469.

The Venetian provided the following show schedule:

  • Friday, November 27, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, November 28, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, November 29, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Friday, December 4, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, December 6, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Friday, December 11, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, December 12, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, December 13, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Friday, December 18, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, December 20, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Saturday, December 26, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)
  • Sunday, December 27, 2020 (3 p.m. & 7 p.m.)

Copyright 2020 KVVU (KVVU Broadcasting Corporation). All rights reserved

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.