Alabama, LSU lead coaches' preseason All-SEC teams - FOX5 Vegas - KVVU

Alabama, LSU lead coaches' preseason All-SEC teams

Posted: Updated:

Alabama and LSU both placed 11 players on the coaches' preseason All-Southeastern Conference teams.

The SEC teams released on Thursday had representatives from all 14 teams and half of them had seven or more selections.

The Crimson Tide placed eight on the first-team, including Christion Jones as both an all-purpose player and return specialist.

Coaches aren't allowed to vote for their own players.

Auburn's Nick Marshall was the first-team quarterback, followed by Mississippi's Bo Wallace and Mississippi State's Dak Prescott. Georgia's Todd Gurley and South Carolina's Mike Davis outpolled T.J. Yeldon of Alabama at running back.

The SEC season opens Thursday, Aug. 28 with No. 9 South Carolina facing Texas A&M in the first game on the new SEC Network.

2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Teams
(* - ties not broken)

First Team All-SEC

TE O.J. Howard, Alabama
OL La'el Collins, LSU
OL Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
OL Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
OL Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
C Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR Sammie Coates, Auburn
QB Nick Marshall, Auburn
RB Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB Mike Davis, South Carolina
AP Christion Jones, Alabama

DL Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
DL Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL Trey Flowers, Arkansas
DL A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama
LB Trey DePriest, Alabama
LB A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB Ramik Wilson, Georgia
DB Landon Collins, Alabama
DB Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
DB Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
DB Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

PK Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS Christion Jones, Alabama

Second Team All-SEC

TE C.J. Uzomah, Auburn
OL A.J. Cann, South Carolina
OL Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL Corey Robinson, South Carolina
OL Chaz Green, Florida *
OL Alex Kozan, Auburn *
OL John Theus, Georgia *
C Evan Boehm, Missouri
WR Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia
QB Bo Wallace, Ole Miss
RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
RB Alex Collins, Arkansas
AP Terrence Magee, LSU

DL Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DL Gabe Wright, Auburn
DL Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
DL Markus Golden, Missouri
LB Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB Kwon Alexander, LSU
DB Damian Swann, Georgia
DB Tre'Davious White, LSU
DB Jon Mincy, Auburn *
DB Tony Conner, Ole Miss *
DB Corey Thompson, LSU *

PK Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
P Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas
RS Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Third Team All-SEC

TE Hunter Henry, Arkansas
OL Chad Slade, Auburn
OL Austin Shepherd, Alabama
OL Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M *
OL Mike Matthews, Texas A&M *
OL DJ Humphries, Florida *
C Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
WR Marquez North, Tennessee
QB Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB Keith Marshall, Georgia
RB Matt Jones, Florida *
RB Jonathan Williams, Arkansas *
AP Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

DL Montravius Adams, Auburn
DL Jermauria Rasco, LSU
DL J.T. Surratt, South Carolina
DL Danielle Hunter, LSU
LB Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
LB Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB Robenson Therezie, Auburn
DB Rashard Robinson, LSU
DB Brison Williams, South Carolina
DB Jamerson Love, Mississippi State

PK Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P Jamie Keehn, LSU *
P Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt *
RS Andre Debose, Florida

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Powered by WorldNow
Fox 5
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, KVVU Broadcasting Corporation, Las Vegas, NV and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service..